Cancel Ciklik contract
How to notify us of your decision to cancel your contract?
Section titled “How to notify us of your decision to cancel your contract?”If you decide to cancel your Ciklik contract, you must perform the cancellation action from your Ciklik account. Once the action is completed, your account is not immediately deleted. You have the necessary time to close your account, communicate with your customers, and perform the desired exports.
The date on which the action is taken serves as validation of your cancellation decision. Deletion is scheduled for the day before one of your Ciklik billing dates. The account holder(s) receive a confirmation email stating the date on which your site will be permanently deleted, as well as useful billing information.
The action is reserved for the person who created the site (account holder).
-
From the back office, open Settings > Sites, click on the site you want to close and select Delete Website from the actions menu.
-
In the window that opens:
- check the Confirm box to confirm the closure of your site
- check the Cancel Site Subscriptions box to switch all subscriptions to inactive (otherwise, you will have to do it manually before the last day of the month)
- check the Disable Plans and Gift Cards box to stop transactions on your site
If you have a shop section on your site, also remember to switch products to non-sellable on your site if you no longer want new orders.
Before the deletion date, check your Stripe balance (pending refunds or disputes) and run your exports: invoices, Stripe financial reports.