Modify the status of a subscription
To do this, go to the Sales > Subscriptions section in the left column.
You can also access a customer’s subscription from the detail of their customer profile, after entering their email in the search bar.
On the subscription row, you will find the Cancel the subscription and Reactivate Subscription actions; they are also in the actions menu of the subscription detail.
- By selecting Cancel the subscription, the subscription changes to Canceled status and no longer has a next payment date.
- By selecting Reactivate Subscription, pick the Reactivate (simple) mode: the subscription changes back to Active status. The two other modes are meant for Ciklik sites (end a pause, reactivate with a coupon).
In the case where the reactivation of the subscription is done during a paid subscription period, the customer is not charged again.
However, if their subscription was expired, a payment attempt is initiated, and if the transaction is successful, the subscription resume date becomes the new anniversary date for the subscription renewal.