Manage your subscribers in a PrestaShop customer group
This feature offers an efficient solution for managing subscriber privileges and optimizing your customer loyalty strategy.
This feature is enabled in the module settings, by selecting the desired customer group for active subscribers.
The feature can be enabled or disabled as needed.
The module automatically manages adding and removing customers from the selected group.
- A customer is added to the group as soon as they subscribe to a subscription.
- A customer is removed from the group when none of their subscriptions has a paid period in progress anymore: after a cancellation, they therefore stay in the group until the expiration date (
end_date) of their subscription. The removal is sent to your shop the day after that date, or as soon as a renewal is closed for lack of payment. - Subscribers already active when you enable the option are not added automatically: ask Ciklik support to synchronize them.
The benefits of this feature are as follows:
- Simplified subscriber management
- Improved customer segmentation
- Ability to offer specific benefits to active subscribers
- Process automation, reducing manual tasks